Chemical Heritage Foundation Museum International Year of Chemistry

. January 1, 2011 . 0 Comments

Join the Chemical Heritage Foundation for the U.S. launch of the International Year of Chemistry (IYC 2011), as prominent leaders from industry and academia gather to discuss and debate solutions to the pressing issues of energy, water, food and human health. Reception to follow.

This event is presented by CHF in collaboration with the American Chemistry Council, the American Chemical Society, the American Institute of Chemical Engineers, and the National Academy of Sciences.

Daniel G. Nocera (moderator), the Henry Dreyfus Professor of Energy and Professor of Chemistry, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Joshua S. Boger, former Chair and CEO, current board member, Vertex Pharmaceuticals
Rita Colwell, Distinguished University Professor, University of Maryland at College Park, and former Director, National Science Foundation
Janet Hering, Director of the Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology
Ellen J. Kullman, Chair and CEO, DuPont
Andrew N. Liveris, Chair and CEO, The Dow Chemical Company

Chemical Heritage Foundation
315 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Tel: 215.925.2222 • Fax: 215.925.1954

Category: Science Technology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.