Museum of Email & Digital Communications announces launch webinar on March 27

. March 18, 2012 . 0 Comments

The Museum of Email & Digital Communications presents a launch webinar on March 27 at 8.30am Pacific/11.30am Eastern/4.30pm UK/5.30pm Europe, founding members will hold a webinar introducing the museum and its work. You’ll also learn how you can contribute content, and if you wish how to become a sponsor.

Speakers include:

Curators David Ferris and David Sengupta. They explain the work of the museum, its current status, and a vision for its future. They also describe ways you can get involved with the museum, including creating content, and becoming a sponsor or curator

Kieron Dowling of Jatheon and Barney Haye of Transvault. They explain why they are sponsoring the project

Two contributors–Nigel Dutt (founder of KVS, makers of Enterprise Vault) and Ralph Ehlers of Roche (messaging architect for several large organizations, former chairman of EEMA user group). They discuss why they are contributing content to the museum

There will also be a 15 minute period reserved for Q&A at the end of the session.

The museum currently consists of some 2,500 reports, conferences, and bulletins, dating back to 1990. It is virtual, and everything can be browsed at the museum’s website, www.email-museum.com.

The museum is a not-for-profit resource that is open, in much the same way that Wikipedia is. Anyone can get involved, provided they have relevant expertise. The content is growing, and we invite visitors to contribute.

Category: Science Technology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.