Delaware Art Museum Announces New Trustees

The Delaware Art Museum announced the Board of Trustees and the Museum Members elected five new Trustees to three-year terms at their Annual Meeting on May 12, 2010. Delaware Art Museum Trustees are dedicated community leaders who volunteer their time to guide the institution by monitoring the Museum’s finances, and ensuring that programs and policies are sustainable and consistent with the mission. In 2009-2010, Trustees devoted over 500 hours to the Museum. The new Trustees are: Richard J. Immesberger, Robert J. Krapf, Havidán Rodríguez, Andrew T. Rowe, and Alyssa Schwartz O’Connell.

Richard J. Immesberger joined WSFS in August 2008 as the Executive Vice President of WSFS Trust and Wealth Management, bringing more than 20 years of private banking and wealth management experience. Prior to joining WSFS, he was Senior Vice President at U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management in Charlotte , North Carolina . Mr. Immesberger graduated with a Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance and Investments from Baruch College , City University of New York. In addition, he graduated with honors from the Stonier Graduate School of Banking at the University of Delaware . Over his career, he has served on many not-for-profit boards, including the McCarter Theatre in Princeton , New Jersey , and the Charlotte Trolley. Mr. Immesberger served a partial term on the Delaware Art Museum ’s Board of Trustees beginning in October 2009 to fill a vacated spot.

Robert J. Krapf is a Director in Richards, Layton and Finger’s Real Estate Group. He is an active member of the American Bar Association and numerous other professional organizations. He is a frequent speaker on topics of real estate, land use, and business law, and has published various educational materials and articles. Mr. Krapf is a Trustee of The American University of Rome and has been active with Lutheran Community Services and the Delaware Center for the Contemporary Arts.

Havidán Rodríguez is the Deputy Provost, Professor of Sociology and Criminal Justice, and Core Faculty of the Disaster Research Center (DRC) at the University of Delaware . A principal investigator of numerous funded research proposals and author of various disaster-management publications, Dr. Rodriguez is also frequent speaker. He is involved with many organizations in Delaware such as the Delaware Community Foundation, Aspira of Delaware, and the President’s Commission to Promote Racial and Cultural Diversity, University of Delaware .

Andrew T. Rowe is a Senior Vice President of Bank of America. He joined Bank of America in 1992 and is currently the Savings Products executive for the Deposit & Card Products organization within Consumer, Small Business and Card Banking (CSBC). A University of Delaware graduate, Mr. Rowe lives in Wilmington with his wife and son and is involved with the American Heart Association.

Alyssa Schwartz O’Connell is a Litigation Associate with Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP. She has been an active member of the YMCA Resource Center Board of Governors and also chairs the Committee for Distinguished New Lawyers Service Award. She is a graduate of Villanova University School of Law.

In addition, Lisa R. Davis and Donald C. DeWees, Sr., were re-elected for their second terms on the Board of Trustees.

The Delaware Art Museum, located at 2301 Kentmere Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19806, is open Wednesday through Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and Sunday noon – 4:00 p.m. Admission fees are charged as follows: Adults (19 – 59) $12, Seniors (60+) $10, Students (with valid ID) $6, Youth (7 – 18) $6, and Children (6 and under) free. Admission fees are waived every Sunday thanks to support from AstraZeneca. For more information, call 302-571-9590 or 866-232-3714 (toll free), or visit the website at

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *